

| Agenda item | | 024/24 | | | | | | |
|--------------------------------|---|---|---------------------|-------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| Report Title | | Review of Board Committee Membership | | | | | | |
| Executive Lead | | Anna Milanec, Director of Governance | | | | | | |
| Report Author | | Dr Catriona McMahon, Chair | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | |
| CQC Domain: | | Link to Strategic Goal: | Link to BAF / risk: | | | | | |
| Safe | | Our patients and community $$ | | N/A | | | | |
| Effective | | Our people | | N/A | | | | |
| Caring | | Our service delivery | | Trust Risk Register id: | | | | |
| Responsive | | Our governance | | N/A | | | | |
| Well Led | \checkmark | Our partners | | N/A | | | | |
| Consultation Communication | | N/A | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | |
| Executive summary: | | As shared previously, Dr Tim Lyttle, Associate Non-Executive Director, will leave the Board of SaTH on 29 February 2024. Ms Sarah Dunnett and Mr Simon Crowther joined the Board on 1 and 5 February 2024 respectively, as Associate Non-Executive Directors. Simon, with his background of business and finance, has been asked to join the Finance and Performance Assurance Committee (FPAC). Sarah, with her clinical background, has been asked to join the Quality and Safety Assurance Committee (QSAC), and will replace Dr Lyttle as Maternity and Neonatal Non-Executive Safety Champion. | | | | | | |
| Recommendations for the Board: | | As per Standing Order 4.2, the Board is asked to approve the new membership allocations. | | | | | | |
| Appendices: | endices: Appendix 1: Proposed Committee Membership, February 2024 | | | | | | | |

Board of Directors' Meeting: 8 February 2024

Appendix 1: Proposed changes to Board Non-Executive Committee Membership February 2024

| Committee | Catriona McMahon | Teresa Boughey | Raj Dhaliwal | Trevor Purt | Richard Miner | Rosi Edwards | Sarah Dunnett | David Brown | Simon Crowther | *Executive Lead | Committee Support |
|---|---------------------|-------------------|-----------------|----------------|------------------|-----------------|------------------|----------------|-------------------|--------------------|----------------------|
| Finance & Performance Assurance Committee | | | X (Chair) | | х | | | х | Х | DoF | Julie Wright |
| Quality & Safety Assurance Committee | | | | | | X (Chair) | х | х | | MD | Julie Wright |
| Audit & Risk Assurance Committee | | x | | X (Chair) | х | | | | | DofG | Bev Barnes |
| People and Organisational Development Assurance Committee | | X (Chair) | | Х | | | | х | | DPOD | Julie Wright |
| Remuneration Committee | X (Chair) | x | х | Х | х | Х | | Х | | DPOD | Kelly Hall |
| Charitable Funds Committee | | X (Chair) | x | | | х | | | х | DOF | Amanda Young |
| Ockenden Review Assurance Committee | X (Co- Chair) | | | Х | | | х | | | DoN | lsla Tomkiss |

* Executive Leads will be responsible for liaising with the Committee Chairs to agree agendas, review minutes etc. They will also be responsible for ensuring that appropriate colleagues are invited to the meeting if required (as agreed with the Chair); and will be responsible for overseeing the timely dissemination of committee reports, follow-up of agreed actions, and ensuring adequate resource is available for the meeting, to be held following best practice measures and good governance procedures.